¿Qué estas buscando?

Simple Minds: Live in the City of Angels (Deluxe 4CD) cd-audio

Live in the City of Angels (Deluxe 4CD)
  • Compartelo en
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Precio:$21.900


Deluxe Edition. Following the huge acclaim of 2018's Walk Between Worlds album ("The band's best album in decades" - Sunday Times), continuing their recent spectacular renaissance, while also building on their reputation as one of the world's great live acts, Simple Minds traveled to North America to undertake their first coast to coast tour in over two decades. Taking in 31 cities, both critics and fans unanimously agreed that it was the bands most successful US tour to date. Referencing their first live album, 1987's Live In The City Of Light, this new live collection once again finds Simple Minds 30 years later scaling the heights of those dizzy days, selling more tickets year by year, as each new generation discovers the phenomenal live power of the band. Simple Minds were greeted by an excitement stateside they'd not experienced since their imperial phase in the mid-1980s. Nowhere was this passion captured better than on a recording of their performance at the Orpheum Theatre, Los Angeles on October 24, 2018.



- Disc 1 -

1 The Signal and the Noise

2 Waterfront

3 Love Song

4 Let There Be Love

5 Up on the Catwalk

6 Sense of Discovery

7 Glittering Prize

8 Promised You a Miracle

9 The American

10 Hunter and the Hunted

11 Stand By Love

12 Dirty Old Town (Written By Ewan MacColl)

13 Themes for Great Cities

14 She's a River

15 Walk Between Worlds

16 Hypnotised

17 Someone Somewhere in Summertime

18 See the Lights

19 All the Things She Said

20 Dolphins

21 Don't You (Forget About Me)

22 New Gold Dream (81-82-83-84)

23 Once Upon a Time

24 Alive and Kicking

25 Sanctify Yourself

- Disc 2 -

1 Book of Brilliant Things

2 Let the Day Begin (Cover of the Call's 1989 Song, Which Simple Minds First Covered on Big Music)

3 Honest Town

4 Midnight Walking

5 Barrowland Star

6 Big Music

7 Blindfolded

8 Celebrate

9 In Dreams

10 I Travel

11 Speed Your Love to Me

12 Stars Will Lead the Way

13 Summer

14 The Cross (Written By Prince)

15 Big Sleep


Condiciones de Venta | Politicas de envio | Formas de Pago |

Copyright © 2010 Todos los derechos reservados a

Potenciado por Atienda