¿Qué estas buscando?

Mahavishnu Orchestra: Between Nothingness & Eternity (LP Vinyl) Vinilo

Between Nothingness & Eternity (LP Vinyl)
  • Compartelo en
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Precio:$24.900


Trilogy a) the Sunlit Path B) la Mere de la Mer C) Tomorrow's Story Not the Same
2 Sister Andrea
3 Dream

Limited 180gm audiophile vinyl LP pressing. Between Nothingness And Eternity was the first live album from Mahavishnu Orchestra, and last with the original line-up, released in 1973. Their third album was to be a studio effort, but was scrapped during the final days of the project. A live album containing live renditions of three new songs came out instead, on which the five Jazz/Rock virtuosos can be heard stretching out at great length. Two tracks, guitarist John McLaughlin's 'Trilogy' and keyboardist Jan Hammer's 'Sister Andrea' are proportioned roughly as they were in their studio renditions, while the third, McLaughlin's 'Dream' is stretched to nearly double it's 11-minute studio length. Each composition develops organically through a number of sections, and there are fewer lockstep unison passages than on the earlier recordings. McLaughlin is as flashy and noisy as ever on double-necked electric guitar, and Hammer and violinist Jerry Goodman are a match for him in the speed department, with drummer Billy Cobham displaying a compelling, raw power which also gives bassist Rich Laird a showcase for his slightly subtler work.


Condiciones de Venta | Politicas de envio | Formas de Pago |

Copyright © 2010 Todos los derechos reservados a

Potenciado por Atienda